Pradeep Kumar



Deskala - The art of design

:: About Deskala - The Art of Design
Deskala emerges from an eclectic mix of design skills that emanate from the experiences and blending of multiple people. This team shares a belief that the role of design and therefore, the art of it, can provide solutions to resolve problems that are prevalent in the society today. They aim to do this together through research, design, and technology.

:: Brief
Deskala have mainly international clients who want to get research work done in India. The logo should look Indian in style but universal in meaning. It should reflect growth, unity and completeness.

:: About Logo (Chakra)
Chakra is a Sanskrit word that translates as wheel or disc or turning. The blue dot at the center denotes Design, the core activity/strength of deskala. The kind of activities deskala is going to be associated with will influence all aspects of life, which is represented by the spokes of chakra in all the directions. So Deskala is a multidimensional company with a core focus: design.

Apart from this the chakra represents growth, dynamism, movement, energy, circular centers of energy, balance, Connecting to all or widespread, Focused and able to trigger growth, Constructiveness, Source of wisdom, Creative Activity.

The chakra has seven spokes as the number seven has a lot of associations in Hindu mythology. The Indian Music has 'sapta swaras', means seven octats (sa re gan MA pa dha ni), which are basics of music, using which hundreds of Ragas are composed. Celestial group of seven stars are named as 'Sapta Rishi' based on the seven great saints. Seven Promises, Seven Rounds in Hindu Wedding and Seven Reincarnation As per Hindu mythology, there are seven worlds in the universe, seven seas in the world and seven Rishies (seven gurus) called sapta rishis. Seven hills at tirumala also known as ezhu malaiyan means Sevenhills god There are 7 Chakras.

The word deskala also has seven letters.